Go to Top

Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA)

Certification program requirements:

  •  The RHCSA Certification Exam consists of 1 section lasting up to 2.5 hours.
  •  The exam is performance-based, meaning that candidates must perform tasks on a live system rather than answer questions about how someone might perform those tasks.
  •  Real-world experience is valuable preparation for this hands-on exam.
  •  RHCSAs certified on Red Hat Enterprise Linux® 6 or later are considered current for 3 years after the date on which the certification was earned. Current status can be extended by passing additional Red Hat exams
  •  [To achieve certification, students must pass these Exams]
  • RHCSA Exam (EX200)

Performance-based exam that tests the core system administration skills required in Red Hat Enterprise Linux environments.

The RHCSA certification is designed for:

  •  Experienced Red Hat Enterprise Linux system administrators seeking validation of their skills.
  •  Students who have attended Red Hat System Administration I and II and are on the path to earn RHCSA certification.
  •  Experienced Linux system administrators who require a certification either by their organization or based on a mandate (DOD 8570 directive).
  •  IT professionals who are on the path to earn a Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE®) certification.
  •  RHCEs who are non-current or who are about to become non-current and wish to re-certify as RHCEs.

RHCSA Includes two papers RH124 & RH134      RHCSA(RH124) RHCSA(RH134)